Facebook icon YouTube icon Pinterest icon RSS icon Flickr icon

Physiographic Provinces -- COLORADO PLATEAU


Lee Allison of the Arizona Geological Survey, as well as Stephen Reynolds and Steven Semken of the School of Earth and Space Exploration at Arizona State University describe the three physiographic provinces in Arizona. The southern part of the state is the basin and range, further north comes the transition zone, and the most northern area is the Colorado Plateau.